News Flash

Police Department

Posted on: February 12, 2021

Officers honored for exemplary service in 2020

Ptl. Dennis Funari - Officer of the Year 2020The Westlake Police Department is pleased to honor five officers whose efforts exemplified the department's commitment to its mission to protect and serve our community this past year.

These admirable officers and the awards they earned through their work are as follows: 

Officer of the Year - Pt. Dennis Funari (selected by his peers)
Blue Shield Award - Ptl. JP Toth (for most self-initiated arrests)
Lifesaving Award - Ptl. Matt Craig & Rick Dudas (for their actions which saved a mentally-disabled non-ambulatory adult from a house fire on Feb. 13, 2020) 

It should be noted that these selfless officers did not seek out recognition for their actions but deserve it nonetheless.

CSO Tim Gut - Employee of the Year 2020
Ptl. Matt Craig and Ptl. Rick Dudas - Lifesaving Award 2020

 Ptl. JP Toth Blue - Sheild Award 2020

Facebook Twitter Email