City Council Members

President of Council

David S. Greenspan

31058 Durham Drive

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025

Special Projects for the Lorain County Board of County Commissioners
Troy University, Bachelor of Science – Accounting and Business Administration

Former Member of the Ohio House of Representatives, District 16

Chair, Finance Sub-Committee on Transportation
Vice Chair, Transportation and Public Safety Committee
Finance Committee
Financial Intuitions Committee
State and Local Government Committee
Ohio Turnpike Legislative Review Committee
Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Committee
Ohio’s Road to our Future Joint Legislative Study Committee (Co-Chair)
Conference Committee on Transportation Budget
Broadcast Education & Media Commission Commissioner
Ohio House 2020 Economic Recovery Task Force
Professional Police Practices Task force
Economic Development Commerce & Labor Committee
Community and Family Advancement Committee
Government Accountability and Oversight Committee          

Former Member of the Cuyahoga County Council, District 1

Chair, Finance and Budgeting Committee
Vice Chair, Public Safety and Justice Affairs
Public Works, Procurement and Contracting, Member
Council Operations and Intergovernmental Relations, Member
Economic Development and Planning, Member
Board of Controls, Member
Board of Revisions - Statutory Board Member
Cuyahoga County Economic Development Commission, Alternate
911 Consolidation Shared Services Fund and Review Committee, Alternate
Contract and Purchasing Board, Alternate
Small Business Enterprise Grievance Hearing Board, Alternate

Former Member of the Sandy Springs City Council (Georgia), District 1

David S. Greenspan

Ward 1

Duane Van Dyke

1390 Queen Anne's Gate

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025

Miami University, Bachelor of Environmental Design
Principal, Van Dyke Architects LLC
Registered Architect
LEED Accredited Professional

Council Member since 2022
Ward 1 resident for 30 years
Board Member, Heritage Ohio
Council Representative to the Westlake Planning Commission; former volunteer member
American Institute of Architects
Former Executive Board Member and Chair of Design Review, Historic Gateway Neighborhood
Former Board Member, Westlake Porter Public Library
Former Member of the Save St. James Committee, Lakewood
Former Member of St. Joseph Academy Facilities Committee

Duane Van Dyke

Ward 2

Nick C. Nunnari

3201 Canterbury Road

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025

University of Toledo, Bachelor of Arts
QuickLane Manager at Nick Mayer Lincoln Westlake

Westlake Ward 2 resident for 50+ years
Non-elected office experience: Director, Vietnam Veterans Greater Cleveland Chapter 15 Classic Car Show
Organizations: Westlake PTA; PSR instructor St. Bernadette School; city of Westlake and YMCA coach for youth baseball and basketball; organizer for holiday adopt-a-family, food drives for St. Augustine, Relay for Life

Ward 2 - Nick C Nunnari

Ward 3

Dennis J. Sullivan

903 Dover Center Road

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025

University of Dayton, BSBA
Business Services Manager, Cuyahoga County Department of Information Technology

Westlake City Council Representative since 2006
Former Council Representative for the Planning Commission

Ward 3 -Dennis J Sullivan

Ward 4

Michael F. O'Donnell

26475 Strawberry Lane

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025

CWRU Weatherhead School of Business Management
George Washington University, Management Certification
Cleveland State University
Cuyahoga Community College
St. Edward High School
American Greetings Corp. IT Director SAP, retired
AFL-CIO, SEIU local 304, retired
IT Consulting Services NEO

Member Westlake City Council, 2000 to present
Member FOPA Lodge 28
Member Westlake Lodge 1350 - Lakewood Elks
Member Westlake-Bay Rotary 6630
Member Westlake Historical Society
Former Member CSU Nance Business College, Advisory Board
Former Member Lutheran Home, Advisory Board

Ward 4 - Michael F O Donnell

Ward 5

Amy G. Havelka

1820 Sperry’s Forge Trail

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025

Miami University, Bachelor of Science in Business, Accountancy major
Baldwin Wallace University, Master of Business Administration
Certified Public Accountant
Senior Manager, Sable Group LLC

Appointed by Mayor Clough to the Charter Review Commission (2019)
Former member of the Citizens Advisory Committee
Social Media Chair for Westlake Demons Athletic Boosters
Former President, 1st VP, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, and Communications Chair for Westlake Council of PTAs
WDAB Representative, Former Council Delegate and Recording Secretary for Westlake High School PTSA
Former Treasurer for Girl Scout Troop #70300
Former Social Media Coordinator for Westlake Youth Football Association
Former Board of Education Representative and Recording Secretary for Lee Burneson Middle School PTA
Former Campaign Treasurer for Citizens for Westlake Schools
Former member of Strategic Planning Committee for Westlake City Schools Former 1st VP and BOE Representative for Dover Intermediate School PTA
Former President, Recording Secretary, and Communications Chair for Parkside Intermediate School PTA
Former President, 1st VP, Recording Secretary, and Parliamentarian for Bassett Elementary School PTA
Former Treasurer, Council Delegate, and Audit Chair for Westlake Early Childhood PTA
Member of Westlake Historical Society
Member of Ohio Society of CPAs
Member of AICPA (American Institute of Certified Public Accountants)

Amy Green Havelka headshot

Ward 6

Mark R. Getsay

30961 Bellerive Court

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025

Defiance College, BS in Accounting and Marketing
Certified Public Accountant
COO/CFO Precision Metalforming Association

Councilmember Ward 6 since 2009
Member, Ohio Society of CPA’s
Member, American Society of CPA’s
Former Chairman, Westlake Civil Service Commission
Treasurer, Westshore Chamber of Commerce
Recipient, Westshore Chamber Hugh Dawson Service Award
2017 Northern Ohio Chamber of Commerce Bright Star Award
Former Treasurer, Lakewood Rocky River Rotary Club
Former Vice-President, Lakewood Rocky River Rotary Foundation
Board member, North Coast Health

Ward 6 - Mark R Getsay